KL, a final visit in our basecamp

With Nastya’s diagnosis she had to get some rest so we stayed in Cyberjaya with my ex-colleague Phillip and his wife Marena again for almost two weeks of treats and relaxation. We also gained a kilo or two, (hitch-)hiking Indonesia must have burnt some calories! Also Nastya finally couldn’t bare watching me and my broken old phone any longer. Typing “Happy Birthday” easily took 10 minutes and involved licking the screen to convince the letters to get clicked. Some of you may have wondered why I would respond with two words only ๐Ÿ™‚ She convinced Alan to give me a ride over to directd.com.my the cheapest place to buy phones in MY our friend Kosta told us. Kosta and I had been eying the Mi4i for some time and it just became available in Malaysia. A real bargain for what it packs and on top a phone that seems to be built with our travel needs in mind. Huge battery, great cameras, smart screen that adjusts to sunlight. Xiaomi the manufacturer has built it for India and that’s pretty much the device we need. So far really happy and impressed.

I just typed away on the photo comments and think they should be rather self-explanatory ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy!

